Cheorwon / Photo Blog

Biking Adventure in Cheorwon Photo Blog

I finally got access to a bicycle and I took quick advantage. I got off work early one day before the upcoming summer vacation, so I decided to take a ride with my camera to see what I would find. I stopped first at an abandoned building I had been checking out and then headed out to Jiktang Waterfall, which I had only seen at night up to this point. Here are some of the great pictures I took along my first biking adventure.

That abandoned building did not turn out too exciting...

That abandoned building did not turn out to be too exciting…

...but I did get some good views.

…but I did get some good views.

View from building

View from building

View from building

View from building

Rice paddies in Cheorwon, mmmmmmmm!

Rice paddies in Cheorwon; mmmmmmmm!

Jiktang Waterfall

Jiktang Waterfall

This girl was very surprised to see an American but happy to talk to me for a bit.

This girl was very surprised to see an American but she was happy to talk to me for a bit.

Suddenly soldiers starting marching over the bridge.

Suddenly soldiers started walking across the bridge.

IMG_6025

Bungie jumping.

Bungie jumping.

Ahhhhhhhhhhh!

Ahhhhhhhhhhh!

Looks fun, we will see if I end up doing this!

Looks fun. We will see if I end up doing this!

One thought on “Biking Adventure in Cheorwon Photo Blog

  1. Looks like a great adventure….I wish I could join you on one of these! I can’t believe all those soldiers that just appeared!!! I continue to be amazed by all you guys are doing, really great to see this stuff.

Leave a Reply

